শেখ হাসিনার দর্শন সব মানুষের উন্নয়ন

## Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Branch/Section-20 Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

Record Number: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-56

Date: 11/2/2024

## Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the visit of Dr. Md. Shahidul Islam, Principal Scientific Officer, Radiation, Transport & Waste Safety Division (RTWSD), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka to participate in the Regional Workshop on Regulating Disused Radioactive Sources and Scrap Metals (ME-RAS9096-2305285), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from 11 to 15 March 2024 (excluding travel time):

## 2. Terms and conditions:

- While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, he will be treated as on duty;
- 1. He will draw his pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- 2. He will leave Dhaka on 10 March 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Malaysia on 16 March 2024 or on a nearby date;
- 3. All the expenses incurred for participation will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

11-02-2024

Mohammad Aminul Islam

Khan

Deputy Secretary
Phone: 88-02-223380385

Fax: +88-02-9576538

Email:

## section20@most.gov.bd

Record Number:

Date: 11/2/2024

39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-56 /1

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1) Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2) Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3) Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4) Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5) H.E. Mr. Md. Shameem Ahsan, High Commissioner of Bangladesh to Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
- 6) Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 7) Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8) P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 9) Dr. Md. Mazibur Rahman, Director & CSO, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 10) Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 11) P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 12) Dr. Md. Shahidul Islam, Principal Scientific Officer, Radiation, Transport & Waste Safety Division (RTWSD), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka.
- 13) Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 14) Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 15) Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).
- 16) Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 17) P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.

