Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-145

Government Order Date: 04 April 2024

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of participation of Dr. Mahfuza Begum, Chief Scientific Officer, Health Physics and Radioactive Waste Management Unit, AERE, Savar, Dhaka in the Interregional meeting on new possibilities for reuse and recycling of SRS and DSRS (ME-INT9187-2400573) to be held in Nicosia, Cyprus 13-17 May 2024 (excluding travel time).

2. Terms and conditions:

- i) While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Nicosia, Cyprus she will be treated as on duty;
- ii) She will draw her pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) The participant will leave Dhaka on 12 May 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Nicosia, Cyprus on 18 May 2024 or on a nearby date;
- iv) All the expenses incurred for participation in the programme will be borne by IAEA.
- 3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary

Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: section20@most.gov.bd

Date: 04 April 2024

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-145 (13)

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. Mr. Asad Alam Siam, Ambassador & Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to Austria and the UN Offices & Intergovernmental Organizations, Vienna, Austria.
- 6. Director General, West Europe & EU, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

- 11. Dr. Mahfuza Begum, Chief Scientific Officer, Health Physics and Radioactive Waste Management Unit, AERE, Savar, Dhaka.
- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).
- 13. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary