Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000

(Fax: 88-02-9576538, Web:www.most.gov.bd)

No: 39.00.0000.019.25.107.20-191

Date: 07 September 2023

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the Bangladesh Delegation to attend the 52nd RCA General Conference Meeting (RCA-GCM) on 22nd September 2023 and 67th International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) General Conference from 25-29 September 2023 to be held in Vienna, Austria. The composition of the delegation is as follows:

| 1. | Architect Yeafesh Osman, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology | Team Leader |
|----|---|-------------|
| 2. | Dr. Shaheed Hossain, Special Assistant to the PM (Secretary Status), Prime | Member |
| 8 | Minister's Office | |
| 3. | Engr. Md. Muzammel Haque, Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory | Member |
| | Authority | • |
| 4. | Dr. Ashoke Kumar Paul, Chairman(Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy | Member |
| | Commission | 8 |
| 5. | Dr. Mohammad Shawkat Akbar, Project Director, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant | Member |
| | Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission and MD, NPCBL | |

2. H.E. Mr. Asad Alam Siam, Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh in Austria will join the delegation to participate General Conference.

3. Terms and conditions:

- a) While participating the conference and on journey to & from Vienna, Austria they will be treated as on duty.
- b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- c) All the expenses of serial no. 4 of the delegation will be borne by Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission. The expenses of serial no. 1, 2 & 5 will be borne by Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission. The expenses of serial no. 3 will be borne by "Development of Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority to supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant"-Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority.
- d) Dr. Ashoke Kumar Paul, Chairman (Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission will leave Dhaka for Vienna on 21 September 2023 or on a nearby date.
- e) All other members, led by Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology will leave Dhaka for Vienna on 24 September 2023 or on a nearby date. The delegation will leave Vienna for Bangladesh on 30 September or on a nearby date.
- 4. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sincerely yours,

Sd/Mohammad Ashraful Afsar
Deputy Secretary
Phone 2233 84672
E-mail:section19@most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.019.25.107.20-191

Date: 07 September 2023

Copy for information and necessary action (Not according to the seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Dhaka.

annana (

Page: 1/2

3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.

4. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh. (Atten: Director (Consular),

with request to issue note verbal).

5. H.E. Mr. Asad Alam Siam, Ambassador of Bangladesh to Austria and Permanent Representative to the UN offices/Intergovernmental Organizations in Vienna, Embassy of Bangladesh in Austria, Hofzeile 4, 1190 Vienna, Austria.

. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of France in Bangladesh, 04, Road-118, Madani Avenue (Corner

with Park Road), Baridhara Diplomatic Enclave, Dhaka 1212.

7. Dr. Shaheed Hossain, Special Assistant to the PM (Secretary Status), Prime Minister's Office.

8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.

9. Engr. Md. Muzammel Haque, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka.

10. Dr. Ashoke Kumar Paul, Chairman(Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.

11. Dr. Mohammad Shawkat Akbar, Project Director, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission and MD, NPCBL, Dhaka.

12. PS to Hon'ble Minister, Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat,

Dhaka (with a request to inform Hon'ble Minister).

- 13. Project Director, "Development of Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority to supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant"-Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka.
- 14. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

15. PS to Senior Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.

16. Chief Accounts Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Phase-3, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

17. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka (with a request to upload the GO in

the Website).

18. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

19. Office Copy/Master file.

Mohammad Ashraful Afsar Deputy Secretary

Mumor