Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-153

Date: 04 April 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of participation of Dr. Mohammad Khalaquzzaman, Chief Engineer, Nuclear Power Energy Division, attached to Rooppur NPP Project in the 22nd INPRO Dialogue Forum on Successful Development and Sustainable Deployment of Small Modular Reactor (SMRs) (EVT2304017) to be held in Jeju, Republic of Korea 06-10 May 2024 (excluding travel time).

2. Terms and conditions:

- i) While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Jeju, Republic of Korea he will be treated as on duty;
- ii) He will draw his pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) The participant will leave Dhaka on 05 May 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Jeju, Republic of Korea on 11 May 2024 or on a nearby date;
- iv) All the expenses incurred for participation in the programme will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary

Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: section20@most.gov.bd

Date: 04 April 2024

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-153 (13)

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. Md. Delwar Hossain, Ambassador, Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh, Seoul, Republic of Korea.
- 6. Director General, East Asia & Asia Pacific, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Dr. Mohammad Khalaquzzaman, Chief Engineer, Nuclear Power Energy Division, attached to Rooppur NPP Project, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 11. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).
- 13. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary