Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000.

(Fax: 88-02-9576538, Web:www.most.gov.bd)

No: 39.00.0000.019.24.071.17-365

Date: 16 November 2023

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following Technical Team of 4th meeting of the Joint Committee on Peaceful uses of Nuclear Energy between Bangladesh and India to be held on 20-21 November, 2023 (excluding travel time) in Mumbai, India:

Sl.No	Name, Designation and Organizations
1	Dr. Satyajit Ghose, Project Director, Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure Development
	Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
2	Mr. Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and
	Technology
3	Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Head, Finance and Admin, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant
	Project
4	Dr. Syed Masud Rana, Principal Scientific Officer, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant
	Project
5	Mr. Md. Shohel Reza, Head, Radiation Safety Department, Rooppur Nuclear Power
	Plant Project

2. Terms and conditions:

- a) While participating in the program (including transit), they will be treated as on duty.
- b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- c) All the expenses of Serial no. 2- 5 of the delegation will be borne by Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission. The expenses of Serial no. 1 will be borne by Development of Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority to supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority.
- d) They will leave Dhaka for Mumbai on 19 November 2023 or on a nearby date and will leave Mumbai for Bangladesh on 22 November 2023 or on a nearby date.
- 3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sincerely yours,

Sd/-

Mohammad Ashraful Afsar Deputy Secretary Phone 88-02-223384672

Date: 16 November 2023

No: 39.00.0000.019.24.071.17-365

Copy for information and necessary action (Not according to the seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 2. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of India in Bangladesh, H. No. 1-3, Park Road, Baridhara, Dhaka.
- 3. Deputy High Commissioner, Deputy High Commission of Bangladesh in Mumbai, India.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 5. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 6. Chairman (Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 7. Project Director, Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission.
- 8. P.S to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 10. Dr. Satyajit Ghose, Project Director, Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure Development Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.

Communo

- 11. Mr. Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka
- 12. PS to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 13. Chief Accounts Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Phase-3, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 14. Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Head, Finance and Admin, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Dhaka.
- 15. Dr. Syed Masud Rana, Principal Scientific Officer, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Dhaka.
- 16. Mr. Md. Shohel Reza, Head, Radiation Safety Department, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Dhaka
- 17. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 18. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka (With a request to publish in the web site).
- 19. Office Copy/Master file.

Mohammad Ashraful Afsar Deputy Secretary