Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Section 14 Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.014.14.057.21-55

Date: 4th April 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following officials of Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission (BAEC) to attend the Training of HPGE Gamma Ray Spectrometer & Liquid Nitrogen withdrawal Device with level Monitor in the USA during 27-30 May 2024 or nearest possible time:

Sl. No	Name and Designation of the Participants
1.	Ms. Selina Yeasmin
	Chief Scientific Officer and Head, Health Physics Division
	Atomic Energy Centre, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka
2.	Dr. Kazi Md. Amjad Hussain
	Chief Scientific Officer and Project Director "Modernization of Laboratories and Enhancement of
	Service Capacity of 3 Divisions (Chemistry Division, Health Physics Division, Experimental
	Physics Division) of Atomic Energy Centre - Dhaka, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission,
	Dhaka.

2. Terms and conditions:

- (a) While participating in the aforesaid program and on journey to & from the USA they will be treated as on
- (b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- (c) All expenses of this Program will be borne by A.S. Roy, Local Agent of Mirion Technologies.
 (d) They will leave Bangladesh for the USA on 25th May 2024 or on a nearby date and will leave for the USA for Bangladesh on 31st May 2024 or on a nearby date.
- 3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-22-3389277

E-mail: section14@most.gov.bd

Copy for necessary action and kind information (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, [Attn. Director (Consular) with request to issue Note Verbal].
- 2. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 4. Director, Hazrat Shahialal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 5. Ms. Selina Yeasmin, Chief Scientific Officer and Head, Health Physics Division, Atomic Energy Centre, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka
- 6. Dr. Kazi Md. Amjad Hussain, Chief Scientific Officer and Project Director, "Modernization of Laboratories and Enhancement of Service Capacity of 3 Divisions (Chemistry Division, Health Physics Division, Experimental Physics Division) of Atomic Energy Centre - Dhaka, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 7. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Shegunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 10. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. (with request to publish the order on the website of the Ministry).
- 11. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.

Copy for kind Information:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Deputy Secretary, Section-13, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 3. PS to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
- 4. PO to Additional Secretary (Development), Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.