## Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Branch-21 Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.021.14.001.20-79

Date: 1st February 2024

## **Government Order**

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favor of the following officials to visit the Russian Federation for participating in the Technical Meeting regarding Discussion of Regulation on Rooppur NPP Licensing for Commissioning/Operation, Regulation on NPP Personnel licensing, Regulation on Nuclear Radiological Emergency, Preparedness and Response for NPP Commissioning related Safety Document with TSO JSC "VO "Safety" of Rostechnadzor during 04-17 February 2024 or nearest possible time.

SL No	Name and Designation of the Participants
1.	Dr. Satyajit Ghose
	Project Director, "Development of Nuclear Regularity Infrastructure for Bangladesh
	Atomic Energy Regularity Authority to Supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur
	Nuclear Power Plant" Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
2.	Dr. Md. Masudul Kabir
	Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
3.	Dr. Debashis Datta
	Chief Engineer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
4.	Mr. Zahidul Islam
	Deputy Secretary
	Ministry of Science and Technology
5.	Dr. Md. Abdur Rob Sheikh
	Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
6.	Mr. Alak Chakraborty
	Head, General Admin & Finance Division, CRNPP Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy
	Commission

#### 2. Terms and conditions:

- (i) While participating in the aforesaid program and on journey to and from the Russian Federation they will be treated as on duty.
- (ii) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- (iii) All expenses of this program will be borne from the 'Development of Nuclear Regularity Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regularity Authority to Supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant'-Project.
- (iv) They will leave Dhaka for the Russian Federation on 3<sup>rd</sup> February 2024 or on a nearby date and will leave the Russian Federation for Dhaka on 18<sup>th</sup> February 2024 or on a nearby date.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority

Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223386571

E-mail: section21@most.gov.bd

# Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 2. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh in Russian Federation, Zemledelcheski Pereulok 6, Moscow, Russian Federation.
- 3. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Russian Federation in Bangladesh, House NE (J) 9, Road 79, Gulshan-2, Dhaka-1212.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka
- 6. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 7. Project Director, 'Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant 'Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 8. Project Director, Development of Nuclear Regularity Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regularity Authority to Supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant, BAERA, Dhaka
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh
- Dr. Md. Masudul Kabir, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority (BAERA)
- 11. Dr. Debashis Datta, Chief Engineer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka
- 12. Mr. Zahidul Islam, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology
- Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 14. Dr. Md. Abdur Rob Sheikh, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka.
- 15. Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Head, General Admin & Finance Division, CRNPP Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission
- 16. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with request to publish the order on the website of the Ministry).
- 17. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Bangladesh.

### Copy for kind Information:

- 1. P.S. to Honourable Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka,
- 3. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 4. Deputy Secretary, Section-13, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.

Zahidul Islam

Deputy Secretary