Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Section-21 Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka <u>www.most.gov.bd</u>

No: 39.00.0000.021.14.001.23-671

Date: Date: 4th September 2023

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favor of the following officials to participate in the Discussion Meeting and Visiting the related Facilities of Research Reactor in Russian Federation to establish a High Power Multipurpose Research Reactor (HPMRR) in Bangladesh during 15-23 September 2023 or nearest possible time.

SL No	Name and Designation	
1.	Dr. A. K.M. Zakaria, Member, Physical Science, BAEC	
2.	Dr. Md. Idris Ali, Director, INST, AERE, BAEC	
3.	Mr. Zahidul Islam, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology	
4.	Dr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman, CSO & Head, RIPD, INST, AERE, BAEC	
5.	Dr. Kamrun Nahar, Head, RNPD, INST, AERE, BAEC	
6.	Engr. Ashraful Haque, CE, CRR, AERE, BAEC	
7.	Engr. Mohammad Mezbah Uddin, CE, CRR, AERE, BAEC	

2. Terms and conditions:

- (i) While participating in the aforesaid program and on journey to and from the Russian Federation they will be treated as on duty.
- (ii) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- (iii) All expenses of this program will be borne by State Specialized Design Institute (GSPI) JSC
- (iv) They will leave Dhaka for the Russian Federation on 14th September 2023 or on a nearby date and will leave the Russian Federation for Dhaka on 24th September 2023 or on a nearby date.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223386571 E-mail: section21@most.gov.bd

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 2. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh in Russian Federation, Zemledelcheski Pereulok 6, Moscow, Russian Federation.
- 3. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Russian Federation in Bangladesh, House NE (J) 9, Road 79, Gulshan-2, Dhaka-1212.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy commission (BAEC), Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 6. Dr. A. K.M. Zakaria, Member, Physical Science, BAEC.
- 7. Project Director, 'Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant'-Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy commission (BAEC), Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 9. Dr. Md. Idris Ali, Director, INST, AERE, BAEC.
- 10. Mr. Zahidul Islam, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 11. Dr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman, CSO & Head, RIPD, INST, AERE, BAEC.
- 12. Dr. Kamrun Nahar, Head, RNPD, INST, AERE, BAEC.

- 13. Engr. Ashraful Haque, CE, CRR, AERE, BAEC.
- 14. Engr. Mohammad Mezbah Uddin, CE, CRR, AERE, BAEC.
- 15. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 16. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with request to publish the order on the website of the Ministry).
- 17. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for kind Information:

- 1. P.S. to Honorable Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Senior Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Deputy Secretary, Section-13, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.

rb 9 0

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary