Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-46

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the visit of Dr. Meherun Nahar, Director, Radiation, Transport & waste Safety Division Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Dhaka to participate in the Interregional Meeting on Safety and Security of Disused Sealed Radioactive Sources during Predisposal Management in Ankara, Turkiye from 04-08 March, 2024 (excluding travel time).

2. Terms and conditions:

- i) While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Ankara, Turkiye, she will be treated as on duty;
- ii) She will draw her pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) She will leave Dhaka on 03 March 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Ankara, Turkiye on 09 March 2024 or on a nearby date;

Pr.

iv) All the expenses incurred for participation will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223380385

Date: 04 February 2024

Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: <u>section20@most.gov.bd</u>

Date: 01 February 2024

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-44(12)

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. Mr. Asad Alam Siam, Ambassador & Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to Austria and the UN Offices & Intergovernmental Organizations, Vienna, Austria.
- 6. H.E. Mr. M Amanul Haq, Ambassador of Bangladesh to Ankara, Turkiye.
- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Dr. Meherun Nahar, Director, Radiation, Transport & waste Safety Division Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 11. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

the Date to

Page-1/2

- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to publish the G.O in the website of the Ministry).
- 13. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Copy for Information:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary