No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-195

Date: 23 April 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the visit of the following Bangladesh delegation to participate in Postgraduate Educational Course in Radiation Protection and the Safety of Radiation Sources (TN-RAS9098-2306849) in Kajang, Malaysia from 06 May-11 November 2024 (excluding travel time):

Sl. No:	Name and Designation
1.	Md. Rafiqul Islam
	Scientific Officer (Physics)
	Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division
	BAERA.
2.	Md. Kabir Ahamed
	Scientific Officer (Applied Physics)
	Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division
	BAERA.

2. Terms and conditions:

- i) While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Kajang, Malaysia they will be treated as on duty;
- ii) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) The participants will leave Dhaka on 05 May 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Kajang, Malaysia on 12 November 2024 or on a nearby date;
- iv) All the expenses incurred for participation in the programme will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: <u>section20@most.gov.bd</u>

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-195(14)

Date: 23 April 2024

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. Mr. Md. Shameem Ahsan, High Commissioner of Bangladesh to Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Page-1/2

- 6. Director General, South East Asia Wing, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 11. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).
- 12. Mr. Md. Rafiqul Islam, Scientific Officer (Physics), Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division, BAERA, Agargaon, Dhaka..
- 13. Mr. Md. Kabir Ahamed, Scientific Officer (Applied Physics), Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division, BAERA, Agargaon, Dhaka..
- 14. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary